Loading...
OPERATIONS 2017-12-07T17:47:21+00:00

We carefully select our wood shavings from the northeast region in North America in order to offer a variety of moisture free products to our customers. As wood shavings are more abundant in the summer than in winter, we store our products in bulk in our warehouses. We house more than 800 trailers to ensure adequate availability of our products. At the end of the summer, our four million cubic feet warehouse is filled, allowing us to meet product demand through the fall and winter months.

What makes us stand apart from the competition is that we do not bag our product right from the mill. Our wood shavings are transported to our high-tech factories so that we may sort and create blends that meet the specific needs of the animal.

 

Environmental values ​​of the company

In the interest of protecting our natural resources, we do not cut any trees to turn them into wood shavings.

Only the planing of dried lumber is used in the production of wood shavings.

PRODUCTION AND QUALITY CONTROL

Here are the most important stages of production:

  • Pre-dried products are unloades, tested and sorted according to several criteria.

  • The selected chips are the mixed according to previously designed recipes or according to precise customer specifications.  The mixture is then transported to the production line where it will be processesd and re-mixed to ensure uniformity.  Thi ensure that all bags have exactle the same composition, regardless of the size or type used.

  • The mixture is then compressed with 2200 pounds of pressure before being packaged and sealed.

  • Various sophisticated equipement is used to package the product efficiently with little human involvement.

  • Once loaded in trailers, the bags are re-checked one last time to make sure they are properly sealed and that they are not damaged.  Delivery on pallets is also available.  This method comprises of wrapping the product with a clear plastic wrap.  Note that a trailer loaded with pallets contains fewer bags of wood shavings than trailer loaded with just the bags.

  • Our innovative pallet system allows outdoor storage of more than 250,000 bags while continuing to preserve the quality of the product. In addition, since our pallets and bags are seals hermetically so that our customers can obtain supplies throughout the winter months.

Quality control:

– Quality control of our products is carried out at each stage of production.

– In particular, we verify the consistency and weight of all our bags.

– Products that do not meet strict established standards are removed from production line.

Loading...
OPÉRATIONS 2017-11-18T11:34:48+00:00

Nous sélectionnons avec attention les débris de planures provenant du nord-est de l’Amérique du Nord dans le but d’offrir une variété de produits anhydres à nos clients. La ripe de bois est plus abondante l’été que l’hiver, donc pour plus de disponibilité, nous entreposons des produits en vrac dans nos entrepôts en y logeant plus de 800 remorques. À la fin de l’été, nos entrepôts de quatre millions de pieds cubes sont bien remplis, ce qui nous permet de répondre à la forte demande de l’automne et de l’hiver.  

Nous nous différencions de la compétition en ne faisant pas l’ensachage directement à la sortie de la scierie. La ripe est plutôt transportée à nos usines de haute technologie dans le but de la trier pour créer des mélanges propres aux différents besoins des animaux.

Valeurs environnementales de l’entreprise

Ayant le souci de protéger notre ressource naturelle, nous ne coupons aucun arbre afin de les transformer en copeaux de bois.

Seul le rabotage de bois d’œuvre séché sert à la fabrication de la ripe.

PRODUCTION ET CONTRÔLE DE LA PRODUCTION

Voici les étapes les plus importantes de la production:

  • Les produits pré-séchés sont déchargés, testés et triés selon plusieurs critères.

  • Les copeaux sélectionnés sont ensuite mélangés selon des recettes préalablement conçues ou selon les spécifications précises des clients.  Le mélange est ensuite transporté à la chaîne d production où il sera traité et re-mélangé pour assurer son uniformité.  Cela nous assure que tous les sacs ont exactement la même composition, peu importe le format ou le type d’essence utilisé.

  • Ensuite, le mélange est comprimé à l’aide d’une pression de 2400 livres avant d’être ensaché et scellé.

  • Divers équipements sophistiqués entre en jeu pour permettre aux sacs d’être chargés efficacement aven une manipulation humaine très réduite.

  • Une fois chargés dans les remorques, les sacs sont revérifiés une dernière fois afin de s’assurer qu’il sont correctement scellés et qu’il ne sont pas endommagés.  L’option de livraison sur palettes est également offerte.  Ce procédé comprend l’enveloppement des produits à l’aide d’une pellicule de plastique claire.  Notez qu’une remorque chargée de palettes contient moins de sacs de copeaux de bois qu’une remorque chargée à même le plancher.

  • Notre système de palettisation d’avant-garde nous permet d’entreposer plus de 250 000 sacs à l’extérieur tout en préservant la qualité.  De plus, puisque nos palettes et nos sacs sont scellés hermétiquement, nos clients peuvent ainsi s’approvisionner eux-mêmes pendant tout l’hivers

Le contrôle de la qualité:

– Le contrôle de qualité des produits s’effectue à chacune des étapes de la production

– Nous vérifions particulièrement l’uniformité et la compaction des sacs.

– Les produits non conformes aux normes strictes établies sont retirés de la chaîne de production.